Skip to main content
contentVerticalPosition: , overrideVerticalAlignment: , contentHorizontalPosition: , overrideHorizontalAlignment:
contentVerticalPosition: , overrideVerticalAlignment: , contentHorizontalPosition: , overrideHorizontalAlignment:

About Us

FRONT ROW: Jim Hamblin, Trevor Wilson, Will Tenney. MIDDLE ROW: Corallee Alexander, Nycole Larsen, Sandy Thomas. BACK ROW: Collette Shaw, Gaugau Tavana, Nancy Hatch, Michael Easterling. Missing From Photo: Jessica Mullen, Whitney Johnson

Trevor Wilson


Director and Associate Dean of Student-Athletes
801-422-5305
378 SAB
trevor_wilson@byu.edu

Oversee all services in the SALLC; provide academic support; aid with admissions, honor code and housing services for student athletes

Nycole Larsen


Assistant Director, Senior Learning Specialist, Mentor Supervisor
801-422-9750
346 SAB
nycole_larsen@byu.edu

Oversee Learning Specialists, student mentors, and the Tutor Coordinator; provide academic support to student-athletes; UAC liaison; secretarial staff supervisor; facilities coordinator

Sandy Thomas


Senior Academic Advisor for Football and Men and Women’s Basketball
801-422-4841
370 SAB
sandy_thomas@byu.edu

Monitor and track the graduation/eligibility progress of the members of the football and men's/women's basketball teams; serve on the Academic Advisement Leadership Council

Jim Hamblin


Academic Advisor for Men and Women's Golf, Football Study Support, Built4Life Advisor
801-422-2027
384 SAB
jim_hamblin@byu.edu

Monitor and track the graduation/eligibility progress of the members of the men's/women's golf teams; serve on the Advisor In-Service Committee

Nancy Hatch


Academic Advisor for Men and Women's Track, Men and Women’s Swim and Dive
801-422-4575
380 SAB
nancy_hatch@byu.edu

Monitor and track the graduation/eligibility progress of the members of the men's/women's track and swim/dive teams

Jessica Mullen


Learning Specialist, Academic Advisor for Men and Women’s Volleyball, Baseball, Gymnastics, Soccer, Softball
801-422-4837
376 SAB
jessica_mullen@byu.edu

Monitor and track the graduation/eligibility progress of the members of the baseball, gymnastics, soccer, softball, and men and women's volleyball teams

Gaugau Tavana


Learning Specialist, Tutor Coordinator
801-422-1635
352C SAB
tavana@byu.edu

Hire, train, and supervise tutors to assist student athletes; supervise tutor coordinator assistant

Collette Shaw


NCAA Financial Aid Advisor
801-422-5874
382 SAB
collette_shaw@byu.edu

Help students complete the FAFSA; oversee Fall-Winter awarding and help process Spring-Summer awarding; certify any non-athletic scholarship that an athlete is awarded

Will Tenney


Career Director and Advisor
801-422-0152
372 SAB
william_tenney@byu.edu

Assist student-athletes with resume reviews, interview preparations; aid with networking opportunities through LinkedIn and BYU Handshake; find opportunities for internships by collaborating with recruiters

Corallee Alexander


Student Athlete Experience Coordinator
801-422-5417
374 SAB
corallee_alexander@byu.edu

Oversee the strategic vision and program implementation for diversity and inclusion within BYU Athletics, including for minority student-athletes in the core areas of race/ethnicity, international, LGBTQ+ & SSA, and student-athletes of other faiths

Whitney Johnson


Associate Athletic Director for Development, Diversity, and Inclusion
801-422-8913
313 SAB
whitney_johnson@byu.edu

Oversee the strategic vision and program implementation for diversity and inclusion within BYU Athletics, including for minority student-athletes in the core areas of race/ethnicity, international, LGBTQ+ & SSA, and student-athletes of other faiths

Gary Veron


Associate Athletic Director for Student Athlete Experience and Built4Life
626-826-1526
360 SAB
gary_veron@byu.edu

Oversee the strategic vision and program implementation for student athlete experience and Built4Life within BYU Athletics; support student-athletes in developing critical life skills and facilitating appropriate professional engagement